Time Zones of Bermuda

When visiting Bermuda, make sure that you're familiar with the local time

Photo credit: © walknboston
Time in Bermuda
 

Bermuda is located in the Atlantic time zone, which is four hours behind Greenwich Mean Time and one hour ahead of Eastern Standard Time.

Unlike many popular vacation spots in the Caribbean, Bermuda does observe daylight savings time. This means that the eastern coast of the U.S. is always one hour behind Bermuda local time.

At 12:00 p.m. noon in Bermuda
City Time Copenhagen 5:00 p.m. Hong Kong 12:00 a.m. midnight (the next day) Istanbul 6:00 p.m. Los Angeles 8:00 a.m. London 4:00 p.m. Madrid 5:00 p.m. Moscow 7:00 p.m. Paris 5:00 p.m. Sydney 3:00 a.m. the next day Tokyo 1:00 a.m. the next day

Take into account potential time differences if the location you are calling does not observe Daylight Savings Time.